Today, in this article we will talk about how to block someone on Instagram.
In the earlier article we had told you how to delete Instagram account temporarily and permanently but today we will discuss how to block people on Instagram.
Instagram is a great and famous social network site, on which you can share photos with your friends and relatives. But sometimes you want to block someone due to your personal reason, spam or bots. So let’s see how to block them on Instagram.
How to Block someone on Instagram
- First, log in to Instagram account.
- Then go to the user’s profile that you want to block.
- Then click on three dots in the top right corner and then click on “Block this user”.
- You have successfully blocked the user you wanted to block.
What happens when you block someone on Instagram
When you block someone on Instagram, that Instagram user will not receive any type of notifications that you have blocked them.
- After blocking someone on Instagram, he will not able to see your profile as well as never see pictures, like or comment.
- If he also mentions your username, you will not receive any notifications.
- Block user will be unfollowed by your profile automatically.
How to Unblock someone on Instagram
If you want to unblock any blocked person, then just reverse the process.
- First, go to the user’s profile that you want to unblock.
- Then click on three dots in the top right corner and click on “Unblock this user”.
- When you click on the Unblock this user option, that user will be unblocked from your profile.
In this article, we learned how to block people on Instagram. If you have any questions or suggestions related to this article, you can comment here.
If you like this article “How to Block someone on Instagram”, please do not forget to share it on Twitter, Google+ and facebook…..